CORES 全方位痛症治療中心

Our Story & Management

CORES Milestones

  • 2020 til now

    CORES has expanded its presence in the core business districts with three treatment centres in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui, and Causeway Bay, covering a total area of over 10,000 square feet and equipped with more than 40 individual treatment rooms. The flagship store in Central occupies 5,000 square feet, making it one of the largest private physiotherapy centres in the area. Customers can also experience our services and access the latest information through various social media and online channels. We have served over 300,000 customers and provided comprehensive services in four categories to more than 150 corporate clients: Clinical Service, Wellness Services, Education Services, Corporate Service, this includes various professional associations such as The Law Society of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and Centaline Property. We are also the designated physiotherapy centre for the Hong Kong Football Club, a team in the Hong Kong Premier League. We have been featured and published in over 300 media outlets, newspapers, magazines, television stations, and radio stations, covering topics related to health, medicine, training, and wellness.

  • 2015 - 2019

    Our group continuously expands and invests significant IT resources to implement a group-based management approach, aiming to enhance efficiency and safety. We are committed to establishing one of the largest private physiotherapy centers in Hong Kong, integrating diverse specialized physiotherapy teams. In addition to treating musculoskeletal pain, the center also addresses pain and physical function issues arising from surgeries, cancer, pre and postnatal conditions, infants, heart disease, obesity, nerve damage, and stroke.

  • 2010 - 2014

    Our headquarter was relocated to a prime site in Central. In order to provide more comprehensive services, Our team has attended training courses in the United Kingdom and other places to learn the latest treatment techniques. Multiple advanced instruments and training facilities have been introduced, and a fitness zone and multi-purpose activity rooms have been added.

  • 2006 - 2009

    Our first physiotherapy and specialised training centre was established in Tsim Sha Tsui, and the second center has been established in the iconic International Commerce Centre (I.C.C.) in Hong Kong. In addition to providing high-quality clinical services, we take the lead in offering comprehensive health assessments and specialised training programs, allowing clients to experience the effectiveness of achieving a healthy lifestyle through a scientific approach.

CORES Milestones

2020 til now

CORES has expanded its presence in the core business districts with three treatment centres in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui, and Causeway Bay, covering a total area of over 10,000 square feet and equipped with more than 40 individual treatment rooms. The flagship store in Central occupies 5,000 square feet, making it one of the largest private physiotherapy centres in the area. Customers can also experience our services and access the latest information through various social media and online channels. We have served over 300,000 customers and provided comprehensive services in four categories to more than 150 corporate clients: Clinical Service, Wellness Services, Education Services, Corporate Service, this includes various professional associations such as The Law Society of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and Centaline Property. We are also the designated physiotherapy centre for the Hong Kong Football Club, a team in the Hong Kong Premier League. We have been featured and published in over 300 media outlets, newspapers, magazines, television stations, and radio stations, covering topics related to health, medicine, training, and wellness.

2015 - 2019

Our group continuously expands and invests significant IT resources to implement a group-based management approach, aiming to enhance efficiency and safety. We are committed to establishing one of the largest private physiotherapy centers in Hong Kong, integrating diverse specialized physiotherapy teams. In addition to treating musculoskeletal pain, the center also addresses pain and physical function issues arising from surgeries, cancer, pre and postnatal conditions, infants, heart disease, obesity, nerve damage, and stroke.

2010 - 2014

Our headquarter was relocated to a prime site in Central. In order to provide more comprehensive services, Our team has attended training courses in the United Kingdom and other places to learn the latest treatment techniques. Multiple advanced instruments and training facilities have been introduced, and a fitness zone and multi-purpose activity rooms have been added.

2006 - 2009

Our first physiotherapy and specialised training centre was established in Tsim Sha Tsui, and the second center has been established in the iconic International Commerce Centre (I.C.C.) in Hong Kong. In addition to providing high-quality clinical services, we take the lead in offering comprehensive health assessments and specialised training programs, allowing clients to experience the effectiveness of achieving a healthy lifestyle through a scientific approach.

Accumulated
1
Customers
Accumulated
1
Corporate Clients
Accumulated
1
Media and Television Stations

Our Management

7. Our Story _ Management - 管治團隊1

Mr. Elton Ng Chun Ting

Founder & C.E.O.

(Ten Outstanding Young Person HK, Outstanding PolyU Alumni, HK Outstanding Volunteer Awardee, Seven Summits Mountaineer, Adventure Sports Athlete)

Physiotherapy is more than pure medical science, it is an art of fusing science and sports to create a healthy way of living.

As the Founder leading our CORES as well as a passionate sports lover, I have spent the last 20 more years engaging in extreme endurance sports competitions and conquering the most challenging summits in the world. My hard-earned experience left me with more than the thrill of achieving dreams – I reflected and I learnt, I humble myself before nature and life while maintaining the curiosity of a child. These valuable lessons transpired into the betterment of my profession. I strive for perfection in every detail and continue to pursue the latest medical knowledge, so as to implement a holistic approach to friends and patients of CORES who are facing complicated conditions.

There is no single therapy in the world that can cure all diseases. Even if the same person encounters the same injury at different stages, there will be different responses and every symptom manifests itself in a unique way. My years of clinical experience have taught me how limited textbook theories can be when it comes to real-life practice. Therefore, I have systematically established an intranet of the latest rehab and therapy knowledge based on my lifelong learning. Moreover I personally trained every therapist, aiming to strive for excellence to treat most of the ever-changing complicated conditions.

CORES focused on three core elements: Active Rehabilitation, Specialized Training, and Health Education. We are a team of like-minded professionals with more than 20 years of solid clinical experience in the field to back us up. We aim at delivering top-notch physiotherapy treatments, individualized sports training programs for both elite and veteran athletes, and general public education for the well-being of the community at large.

Your wellbeing is our priority. Visit us today and hopefully you will feel the dedication of our team to helping others. Experience healing the upbeat CORES way!

7. Our Story _ Management - 管治團隊2

Ms Horlick Ho Shuk Ling

C.O.O.

Managing a team is like managing one's own life. Apart from pursuing excellence, it is also important to strive for balance in all aspects. CORES places great emphasis on teamwork and the utilization of the latest IT resources to implement a group-based management approach, aiming to enhance efficiency and safety in order to meet the comprehensive needs of our clients. We share our knowledge and tips on sports and physiotherapy in various printed and online media on a regular basis. Find us, follow us, workout with us!

In addition to focusing on business expansion, we are committed to promoting physiotherapy, a quality healthy lifestyle, and philanthropic work to give back to society. Over the years, we have adhered to the concept of "mutual benefit and reciprocity" by providing voluntary lectures, organising hydrotherapy rehabilitation programs, fundraising, and promoting organ donation and volunteer services for dozens of youth or patient self-help organisations. Through the joy of sports, we hope to inspire the public to establish healthier and more meaningful lives.

Shopping Cart

CORES 全方位痛症治療中心

公司簡介

公司里程碑

  • 2020至今

    集團在核心商業區已拓展了中環、尖沙咀、銅鑼灣三間治療中心,共佔地過萬尺,配備超過40多間獨立診療室。中環旗艦店佔地5000尺,是區內最大規模的私營物理治療中心之一;顧客更可循不同的社交媒體和網路途徑體驗我們的服務和最新資訊。我們累計服務顧客已超過300000人次,並為超過150個企業客戶提供四大類型綜合服務:診療服務保健服務教育服務企業服務,當中包括多個專業團體,如香港律師會、香港會計師公會、中原地產等,我們亦是港超聯球隊香港足球會的指定物理治療中心。集團曾獲超過300次以上的媒體、報章雜誌、電視台、電台等專訪及刊登有關健康醫學、訓練及保健為題的資訊。

  • 2015至2019年

    集團不斷擴展並投放大量科技資源推行集團式管理來提升效率和安全,矢志建立全港最大型的私營物理治療中心之一,並融匯了不同專科的物理治療團隊,除了專治肌骨骼痛症外,還為大家解決外科手術、癌症、產前產後、嬰孩、心臟病、肥胖、神經受損及腦中風等產生的痛症和身體機能問題。

  • 2010至2014年

    集團營運總部遷址到中環核心商業區。為提供更完善服務,成員遠赴英國等地學習最新的治療技術,引進多種先進儀器和訓練設施,並增設健體專區及多功能活動室。

  • 2006年至2009年

    集團的首間物理治療及專項訓練中心於尖沙咀投入服務,並於香港地標 – 環球貿易廣場 (I.C.C.)建立第二間中心。除致力提供優質的治療服務,還率先提供全方位健康評估及專項計劃,令顧客體驗到健康生活是可藉著科學化的運動治療而達到成效。

公司里程碑

2020至今

集團在核心商業區已拓展了中環、尖沙咀、銅鑼灣三間治療中心,共佔地過萬尺,配備超過40多間獨立診療室。中環旗艦店佔地5000尺,是區內最大規模的私營物理治療中心之一;顧客更可循不同的社交媒體和網路途徑體驗我們的服務和最新資訊。我們累計服務顧客已超過300000人次,並為超過150個企業客戶提供四大類型綜合服務:診療服務保健服務教育服務企業服務,當中包括多個專業團體,如香港律師會、香港會計師公會、中原地產等,我們亦是港超聯球隊香港足球會的指定物理治療中心。集團曾獲超過300次以上的媒體、報章雜誌、電視台、電台等專訪及刊登有關健康醫學、訓練及保健為題的資訊。

2015至2019年

集團不斷擴展並投放大量科技資源推行集團式管理來提升效率和安全,矢志建立全港最大型的私營物理治療中心之一,並融匯了不同專科的物理治療團隊,除了專治肌骨骼痛症外,還為大家解決外科手術、癌症、產前產後、嬰孩、心臟病、肥胖、神經受損及腦中風等產生的痛症和身體機能問題。

2010至2014年

集團營運總部遷址到中環核心商業區。為提供更完善服務,成員遠赴英國等地學習最新的治療技術,引進多種先進儀器和訓練設施,並增設健體專區及多功能活動室。

2006年至2009年

集團的首間物理治療及專項訓練中心於尖沙咀投入服務,並於香港地標 – 環球貿易廣場 (I.C.C.)建立第二間中心。除致力提供優質的治療服務,還率先提供全方位健康評估及專項計劃,令顧客體驗到健康生活是可藉著科學化的運動治療而達到成效。

累計服務顧客已超過
1
人次
累計企業客戶已超過
1
媒體、電視台專訪已超過
1

管治團隊

7. Our Story _ Management - 管治團隊1

吳俊霆先生 Elton Ng

創辦人 兼 行政總裁

(香港十大傑出青年、傑出理大校友、香港傑出義工、世界七大洲最高峰攀山家、越野賽運動員)

醫學是科學,而如何施行醫術,卻是一種生活藝術、一種生活態度、醫者的處世之道。

我是追求每一個細節都力臻完美的人,至今仍不斷追求掌握最新的醫學知識,也是個運動狂熱份子,廿多年來挑戰過無數的極地比賽和世界高峰,雖然艱苦的鍛鍊帶來了成長和成果,但經歷令我自知不能駕馭一切。我時刻提醒自己,要盡心盡力保持初心和追求美好的熱誠,同時要對生命保持謙遜,才能為CORES的朋友和病人的奇難雜症帶來全面的治療效果。

世上沒有一種單一療法能治癒所有病症,即使同一個人再遇上同一個傷患在不同階段中亦會有着不同的反應。經年的臨床經驗告訴我,書本上的醫學知識絕不足以涵蓋所有情況。就此,我將我畢生所學,系統化地建立了最新治療知識的內聯網,並親身去培訓每一位治療師,務求能醫治好每一種千變萬化的奇難雜症。

主動復康、專項訓練、健康教育,是我們一直主張的物理治療三大核心元素。我們矢志建立一個有共同理念、互相學習、並不斷更新知識的專業團隊,以我廿多年不斷鑽研各種治療醫學和運動理論而累積下來的臨床經驗為藍本,匯集各專科同事的專長,逐步完善每一個流程和細節,帶領團隊盡心醫治病人,並爭取任何機會去貢獻社會和教育大眾。

我盼望大家蒞臨本中心的時候,會感受到我們團隊對幫助別人的熱誠和追求卓越、與時並進的醫者之道!

7. Our Story _ Management - 管治團隊2

何淑玲小姐 Horlick Ho

營運總監

管理好一個團隊猶如管理好自己人生一樣,除了要追求卓越,更要追求各方面的平衡。極注重團隊合作精神及最新的科技資源以推行集團式管理來提升效率和安全,以滿足顧客全方位的需求。我們更是一群充滿熱誠幹勁、與時並進的醫護團隊,大家不難發現,每星期都可循不同的媒體等途徑,體驗到我們的服務和最新的教育資訊。

集團除了專注拓展業務外,我們矢志推廣物理治療和優質健康生活,並推動慈善工作,回饋社會。因此,多年來秉承「共惠施受」的理念,替幾十個青年或病人自助組織義務提供講學、籌辦水療復康計劃、籌款,並宣揚器官捐贈和義工服務等;希望透過運動的樂趣去推動大眾建立更健康、更有意義的人生。

Shopping Cart