CORES 全方位痛症治療中心

Contact & FAQ

Central Flagship Clinic Opening Hours
(By appointment only)

Tsim Sha Tsui Branch Opening Hours
(By appointment only)

Causeway Bay Branch Opening Hours
(By appointment only)

For clinical appointment and enquiry:
(852) 2736 6330 / 9202 2624 / enquiry@cores.com.hk

For corporate service enquiry:
(852) 9799 4307 / adm@cores.com.hk

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Please arrive 10 to 15 minutes early for registration procedures and wear / bring clothing that is convenient for receiving treatment. Please bring relevant medical reports or referral letters.

Dear clients, please be considerate of others who are on the waiting list of appointment arrangement. Should you need to cancel / reschedule your appointment, kindly notify our center via WhatsApp or phone call at least one business day (24 hours) in advance. The contact numbers of each branch are as above, and our centralized WhatsApp hotline number is 92022624.

Different insurance plans have different claim terms. It is recommended that check the details with your insurance agent. If you are using a corporate staff insurance plan, it should be more accurate to reconfirm the benefits through your company's human resources department. It is advisable for everyone to understand the required documents and procedures for applying for claims, including whether a doctor's referral letter is necessary or if a claim form needs to be filled out by a doctor or physiotherapist. Additionally, it is important to be aware of the maximum claim amount or frequency limitations and the validity period of the documents. In general, on the receipts we issue, we may record the same diagnosis as stated in the doctor's referral letter.

The charges for physiotherapy are determined by your physiotherapist based on their professional judgment. It usually depends on the complexity of the problem and the treatment methods involved. Physiotherapists with different qualifications may also have different service charges. A physiotherapy charges will include: physical assessment, diagnosis making and explanation of the condition, and the implementation of physiotherapy (including electrotherapy, acupuncture, manual therapy, exercise therapy, education and advice). Generally, the longer the duration of treatment, the higher the charges. The basic hourly fee for our CORES physiotherapist ranges from HKD860 to 1200, while a consultant physiotherapist charges from HKD1100 to 1300 per hour.

We accept cash, credit cards (Visa/Master), cheques, bank transfers, FPS (Faster Payment System), Alipay, and WeChat Pay

In addition to CORES consultant physiotherapists, most of our physiotherapists accept Elderly Healthcare Vouchers, Specific District Health Centre (DHC) Member Referral for Treatment Services, HBSC Life Healthplus Group Medical Insurance Plan, Hang Seng Staff Medical Scheme, and Blue Cross medical cards. If you are using a medical card, please kindly inform us in advance during the appointment booking and present the relevant proof before the treatment session.

If the body part to be treated is your knee, thigh, elbow, or upper arm, please wear / bring a sleeveless shirt or shorts that can expose the treatment area as much as possible to facilitate examination and treatment. If you need treatment for sensitive areas such as the buttocks or chest but prefer not to expose those areas, kindly inform your physiotherapist in advance or specify when making an appointment to be attended by our CORES physiotherapist of the same gender. If you have any doubts or feel uncomfortable during the treatment, feel free to raise it immediately to any staff present. Our team is always ready to assist you. Additionally, our center provides clean or disposable garments for borrowing. However, if you have personal hygiene considerations, you are welcome to bring your own clothing.

Due to the high demand for appointments with Consultant Physiotherapist Elton Ng, our center kindly requests that cancellation or rescheduling notices be provided at least one working day in advance. For more urgent cancellations or changes, we also appreciate being informed at least 4 hours prior to the appointment, allowing us sufficient time to accommodate patients on the waiting list. Failure to reschedule / cancel an appointment within 4 hours of the scheduled time, or being a no-show, may result in the client being charged an administrative fee during their next visit or being attended to by another assigned physiotherapist before being able to see Elton Ng again. However, exemption from the administrative fee will be granted in case of major events or emergencies with supporting medical documentation. If a client cancels two consecutive appointments within 24 hours, they will enter a 2-month cooling-off period, during which they can only inquire about Elton Ng's availability on the same day by phone. Your attention to this matter is appreciated.

Physiotherapy is a vital component of Modern medicine. Registered physiotherapists should possess extensive knowledge not only of human anatomy and physiology but also of biomechanics, physics, radiology, blood test reports, most surgical procedures, and basic knowledge of commonly used medications. Therefore, within a hospital setting, doctors not only diagnose conditions, prescribe medications, and perform surgeries but also play an important role in patient referral, triage and collaboration. Nurses, physiotherapists, pharmacists, Prosthetist-Orthotists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, radiation therapists, clinical psychologists, and others often refer patients to each other, striving for holistic care and seamless cooperation. Outside of the hospital, patients often have multiple health problems, and sometimes it is the physiotherapist who identifies additional problems, even before the doctor attend for initial assessment. On the other hand, doctors from different specialties may rely on physiotherapists for patient rehabilitation and follow-up, while physiotherapists may require the assistance of other healthcare professionals to address cases where the desired physiotherapy outcomes are not achieved, or when there are severe or late-stage complications requiring further evaluation or treatments. Therefore, if we identify that you require assistance from other specialties, we can introduce you to reputable doctors or other specialized healthcare professionals who can help you resolve your problems.

Shopping Cart

CORES 全方位痛症治療中心

聯絡我們及新顧客須知

中環總部開放時間
(敬請預約)

尖沙咀分店開放時間
(敬請預約)

銅鑼灣分店開放時間
(敬請預約)

預約診療服務及查詢:
(852) 2736 6330 / 9202 2624 / enquiry@cores.com.hk

企業服務查詢:
(852) 9799 4307 / adm@cores.com.hk

預約須知

請提早10至15分鐘到達以便辦理登記手續,並穿著或帶備方便接受治療的衣著;請帶備相關的醫療報告或醫生轉介信。

各位顧客,敬請為他人設想,如需取消或更改預約,請盡量於一個工作天(24小時)前whatsapp或致電通知本中心。各分店的聯絡電話如上查閱;另,whatsapp總機號碼為92022624。

其實不同的保險計劃有不同的索償條款,建議最好向自己僱用的保險經紀查詢細則。如使用公司保險計劃,最好向自己公司的人力資源部查詢該福利事宜。建議大家最好了解清楚申請索償所需要的文件和程序,包括需否醫生轉介信,抑或需要醫生或物理治療師填寫索償表格;另外,要了解每次最高索償金額或次數限制,和文件的處理有效期等。一般情況下,我們發出的收據上,會依據醫生轉介信上的診斷,填寫一樣的病歷診斷名稱。

收費由你的物理治療師以專業去判斷,通常視乎傷患複雜程度及治療方式而定,而不同資歷的物理治療師會有不同收費。治療收費已包括:應症的檢查、確診傷患部位及解釋病情、進行任何療法(包括電療、針灸、手法治療、運動療法、教育及建議等)。一般情況下,治療時間越長收費越貴。一般物理治療師基本一小時的收費為860至1200元;顧問物理治療師基本一小時的收費為1100至1300元。

我們接受現金、信用卡(Visa/Master)、支票、銀行轉賬、轉數快、支付寶、微信支付。

除了顧問物理治療師外,我們大部分的物理治療師接受長者醫療券、特定地區康健中心轉介會員治療服務、HSBC Life 員工及家屬醫療卡、恆生員工醫療卡、藍十字醫療咭。如使用醫療卡,請在預約時預先提出及在療程前出示相關證明。

如果診治的部位在膝蓋、大腿、手肘或膊頭,敬請穿著或帶備用來替換的短衫或短褲,能盡量外露治療部位,以方便診症。如要治療臀部或胸部等敏感部位,而又不想外露需治療的位置,敬請預先向物理治療師提出,抑或在預約時指定尋求同一性別的物理治療師應診。如治療期間有疑惑或感到不安,可立即向在場人士提出,我們的團隊隨時樂意協助。另外,本中心有潔淨或一次性使用的短身衣物可供借出,如有個人衛生考量,歡迎自備衣物。

因需預約吳俊霆顧問物理治療師的人數眾多,除本中心一貫希望能在一個工作天前收到取消/更改預約通知,較為緊急的取消/更改亦希望能在4小時前告知我們,以預留足夠時間為輪候後補的患者可作安排。如未能在4小時前更改或要緊急取消當刻的預約或失約,很抱歉顧客可能下一次就診時需要繳交行政費,抑或本中心委派其他治療師跟進其下一次診症,之後才能轉回吳俊霆物理治療師應診。如因重大事件或急病取消預約(並能提供醫生紙)則能獲得豁免。若顧客連續兩次於24小時內取消預約,將會進入2個月的冷靜期,患者只能夠即日致電查詢吳俊霆物理治療師有否空檔應診,敬希垂注。

物理治療是正統西方醫學治療其中之一環,註冊物理治療師本身除了非常了解人體結構和解剖學外,亦熟悉運動生物力學、物理學、放射診斷、驗血報告、大部分的手術程序和基本的常用藥物知識。所以在醫院裡,醫生除了斷症、開藥和動手術,也擔當分流分工的角色。護士、物理治療師、藥劑師、義肢矯形師、職業治療師、言語治療師、放射治療師、臨床心理學家等,也會相互轉介,務求全人治療,合作無間。在醫院外,很多時病人未必只有單一問題,有時醫生是第一身接觸病人,也有時是物理治療師發現其他問題。不同專科的醫生也需要物理治療師幫他的病人復康和跟進病情;物理治療師也需要靠其他醫護協助處理物理治療效果未如理想、嚴重個案或後期發現異常情況需要作更深入的檢測或治療。所以,我們一旦發現你需要其他專科協助的話,我們可以為你介紹信譽良好的醫生或其他專職醫療協助你解決問題。

Shopping Cart